Trump’s 2nd travel ban may include Nigeria & Myanmar, as well as more Muslim countries

US President Donald Trump is considering expanding his controversial travel ban to seven more countries, five of which are majority Muslim and two that are not, according to reports citing insider sources in Washington.
Trump, who is currently in Switzerland for the World Economic Forum in Davos, told the Wall Street Journal on Tuesday he was considering adding more countries to the list, but gave no further details. According to “two people familiar with the matter” who spoke with Politico, however, countries that should brace for restrictions are Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nigeria, Sudan and Tanzania.

Most Read

Jos Sex Video : Girl who resembles actor in Jos sex video faces hostility

COVID-19: Cybersecurity experts come together to fight coronavirus-related hacking

Banks waives overdraft fees amid coronavirus outbreak

Slavery: The desperate final days of a Ghananian domestic worker in Lebanon

Flight attendant dies of coronavirus, elevating fears in the industry

COVID-19 in Nigeria: Nigeria Ports Authority attacks NCDC on Twitter

Banks scramble to protect customers from wave of coronavirus scams

Covid-19 exposed Wall Street’s culture of “Heads I win, tails you bail me out.” That’s not capitalism, it’s extortion.

All Governors in Nigeria to go into self-isolation immediately - Ekiti Governor

Public Health Alert: 1,300 contacts yet to be traced in Nigeria